feeing social

See videos of recent events
on the NRSDC YouTube channel and 'like' NRSDC on Facebook!

YouTube-logo-full color2  Facebook-Icon

Read about the Regional Social Plan

StandBy Response Service

The StandBy Response Service is a community-based postvention program delivered by Northern Rivers Social Development Council providing 24-hour response to friends, families, associates and communities bereaved by suicide. Suicide is a time of immense crisis and the tragedy of suicide loss can create trauma, deeply affecting individuals, families and entire communities. In many cases those bereaved do not know where to turn for help or how to find supports that may already exist. The Standby Response Service provides a reliable single point of service coordination and contact, offering respect, understanding and support for the health and well being of people bereaved by suicide, Call 0417 119298 - 24 hours 7 days per week

Lifeline 13 11 14
Suicide Call Back service: 1300 659 467


Northern Rivers Housing Forum

Northern Rivers Housing Forum

Northern Rivers Social Development Council


"Killclare House"
16 Keen Street
Lismore NSW 2480

Postal Address:

PO Box 5419
East Lismore NSW 2480

Phone: (02) 6620 1800
Fax: (02) 6620 1899

Web: www.nrsdc.org.au

Email for queries: contact@nrsdc.org.au

Email to contribute information to NRSDC's Enewsletter: info@nrsdc.org.au


Find out how to give NRSDC feedback here: pdfNRSDC_Feedback_Info.pdf


Youth & Family Staff

Anita Mansfield Family Referral Service Manager
Steve Smith Service Development Officer
Jane Henderson Youth Programs Casework Leader - Referrals
Steve Marriott Reconnect Byron, Ballina Case Manager
Ayla Garlick Case Manager Tweed Youth Programs
Willie Hammond ATSI Youth Worker
Jeannie OCarroll Switch Youth Worker
Gary Williams Trainee Youth Worker
Sonya Mears-Lynch Youth Programs Case Worker
Niki Gill Family Referral Worker - Lismore
Nicola Lee Family Referral Worker - Tweed Heads
Melinda Plesman Family Referral Worker – Grafton
Gabrielle Lavis Switch Youth Worker
Mick Roberts Switch Youth Worker - Grafton


Tony Davies Chief Executive Officer
Jana Hall Manager Operations and Corporation Support
Sue Smith Finance Officer
Tracey Schofield Administration Officer & Exec. Assistant
Meril Fisher Communications Officer
Sasha Graham Social Business Development Manager
Christine Miller Administration Assistant
Valerie Thompson Policy Officer

Development and Innovation

Trish Evans Manager, Development and Innovation
Meaghan Vosz Team Leader, Development and Innovation
Linda Wirf Transport Development Project Officer
Donna Byer Training Coordinator
Danielle Notara Research and Capacity Building Project Officer
PDF Print E-mail